The TRITON Consortium

TRITON consists of 2 partners, TUM and NTUA.

The previous and current cooperation between TUM and NTUA are of paramount importance to enable in TRITON to take this cooperation to a next level with limited risks. TRITON will seek a much deeper extension and exploitation of both institutions at a much larger scale.

The project will be built upon 7 Chairs (Laboratories) from the 2 Schools (Departments) of Civil Engineering of TUM and NTUA, which cover the main 4 scientific areas on WRM that are hydrology, hydraulics, ecology and water quality with a significant participation of professors, young researchers, graduates, students and practicing engineers.

Project management

Prof. Disse is the Scientific Responsible and Project Coordinator (PC).

Prof. Stamou is the NTUA Scientific Responsible of TRITON. Both professors have significant experience of scientific, administrative and financial project management, and coordination of international groups.

Management at the Operational Level

The Executive Committee (EC) consists of the PC Prof. Disse, Prof. Stamou, Dr. Leandro and Dr. Papakonstantis (lecturer) of NTUA.

Two of the most important Work-packages of the Executive Committee are:

TUM - Prof. Markus Disse

Prof. Markus Disse



Dr. Karl Broich



NTUA - Prof. Anastasios Stamou

Prof. Anastasios Stamou

Computational methods in
environmental fluid engineering


NTUA - Assoc. Prof. Constantinos Noutsopoulos

Assoc. Prof. Constantinos Noutsopoulos

Water Resources and Environmental Engineering